Thank_You_ OEC

More than 110 mentors and tutors and 40 visits

By admin Comments

To express our thankfulness to everybody involved we would like to share this presentation showing the highlights of our 12-week incubator with four intensive residential sessions in some of Europe’s most innovative cities.

Our selection and incubation process would have not been possible without our Jury chaired by Lord Puttnam; more than 110 mentors and tutors and many facilitators that helped us to prepare more than 40 private meetings, visits, workshops or webinars. 

Aape PohjavirtaFounder at Funzi
Alain Assouline President of Les Argonautes
Aleksina Puro Teacher at Olarin lukio and koulu
Alex BeardDirector of System Change at Teach For All
Alejandra LarequiDirector for Digital Media at MEC Global
Alexandre VaugouxCridev Content and Community Manager
Andre MostertCentre for Innovation Management and Enterprise at University of East London
Anne VanetUniversité Paris Diderot
Béa BesteEdupreneur /Founder of TOLLABOX
Ben BraunHR and Recruiting at 6Wunderkinder
Bernard Plaud

Former Primary School Director

Bernardo CrespoDigital Marketing Director at BBVA
Breda LeyneLearning and Development Consultant
Carole Percet-GuibourgResponsable fusions & acquisitions auprès d’Arnaud Nourry
Catherine MongenetChargeé de Mission Université Numérique,
Ministère the l’Education Nationale, de l’Enseignement Supérior et de la Reserche  
Célia RosentraubDirectrice Générale des éditions Hatier
Charles WilesFounder of Zzish
Chloe SurowiecSenior Officer, Innovation Relationships & Community Impact at TeachFirst
Chris LowisData Analyst at FutureLearn Ltd
Christian LüdtkeFounder and Managing Partner at etventure
Christian PrevotBAYCAP (Private equity) CEO and Founder
Christina PautschUser Experience Designer 
Claire Martin 
Danny ScheinmannCommunications and Storytelling Specialist
David MillerDirector of Learning at Kuato Studios
Didier RappaportFounder and CEO of Happn and Co-founder of Daily Motion
Dominic BlankFounder and Managing Director of POSpulse
Edouard HussonProfessor of Modern History & International Affairs, former Dean of ESCP Europe
Eeva NuutinenProject Director of Future Learning Finland at Finpro
Ekaterina Gianelli Director at INVENTURE
Elliot Tabachnik Co-founder & CEO of
Elmar HusmanELIG Deputy Secretary General and Senior Consultant to IBM
Emmanuel AsmarAsmar & Assayag
Emmanuel AsmarFounder and Partner of Asmar & Assayag
Erik NeumannProject Lead Software Campus at EIT ICT Labs
Fadi A. KhalekVP Strategic Partnerships and Efficacy at Pearson plc.,  Chair of ELIG
Fethi BenslamaUniversité Paris Diderot
Fréderic FerrierDirector of Maternelle Blanche Primary School
Georges HaddadFormer president of the University Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne &
Head of Education Research and Foresight in the Education Sector at UNESCO
Grégoire SentihlesCEO of Nextstage
Hannes KlöpperCo-Founder and Managing Director of iversity
Harri KiljanderDirector of Personal Identity Protection at F-Secure Corporation
Henri IsaacUniversité Paris Dauphine,
Chair of Scientific Committee of the Association Renaissance Numérique
Hien TranPediatric Odontology Doctor (Responsable Prévention Bucco-Dentaire, Direction de la Santé)
Ilona BuchemProfessor in Residence for Digital Media & Diversity
Iris LapinskiFounder & CEO of CDI Apps for Good
Isabelle Jeuge-MaynartCEO of Hachette Education & CEO of Éditions Larousse
Jean-Marc Antoni Global Chief Finance Officer
Jean-Marc MerriauxDirector General of CANOPE
Jean-Michel ChamiManaging Partner for Ricol Lasteyrie
Jean-Pascal SzelerskiDeputy CEO at IDEAL Connaissances
Jesse Himmelstein CTO at the Centre de Recherches Interdisciplinaires
Jesus del ValleHead of Bayer Grants4Apps Digital Health Accelerator
Joakim NägeleCFO of the design ecommerce company Monoqi
Jouni KangasniemiSenior Adviser at Ministry of Education
Justin J. SmithFounder and CEO of The Educational App Store
Katarzyna ReineHealth Programmes Specialist
Kay HradilakChief Business Consultant at SAP Germany
Kelwyn LooiAssociate at Pearson plc.
Kerri-Anne EllisWeb Developer at Imperial College Business School
Kimmo NykänenResponsible for school activities of VALO / NOC Finland, part of “Muuvit Adventure”
Kriss BairdAccount Manager at IC tomorrow, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills
Kristiina ErkkiläDirector of Development, Education and Cultural Services at City of Espoo
Laura AmselBusiness Analyst at IBB Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH
Laura KohlerUnit Head Innovation & Entrepreneurship at etventure
Laurent BigorgneManaging Director of Montaigne Institute
Laurent ZmiroFounder at LZ Capital Ltd.
Ludwig Schubert CTO of qLearning
Lyès GhamissouBusiness Advisor and Educator at La Sorbonne Institute for Tourism
Manuel Martín EspadaPwC Partner
Maëva TordoBlue Factory (ESCP-EAP)
Marc WellsEducational Technology Unit of Imperial College Business School
Maria ClavertResearch-based Development Expert at Design Factory
Maritta SeppanenTeacher at Olarin lukio and koulu
Marjo KyllonenHead of Education Department at City of Helsinki
Martina NeefManaging Director of Rock it Biz
Mervi JanssonDirector of Omnia Education Partnerships
Michaël FribourgInspector of Finance at Arjil Bank
Mikko-Pekka HansiCo-Founder of IDEAN
Minna KukkonenInnokas coordinator at City of Espoo
Nathalie JouvenDirectrice du Groupe Alexandre Hatier
Nathan GrassCoordinateur de la Chaire Entrepreneuriat à l'ESCP Europe
Niall SclaterExperienced Senior Manager and Consultant in Higher Education 
Nick KindHead of Business Insights at Holtzbrinck Publishing Group
Nicolas VanbremeerschFounder and CEO of Spintank
Nina BuschleCo-Founder of Bridgery 
Noël ForgeardManagement Consulting at Arjil Bank
Olivier BréchardCo-founder of Institut de Recherche Action pour l'Education & Founder of Agent C 
Olivier PagezyDeputy CEO at Ricol Lasteyrie
Olivier PaulhanFounder and partner of law firm Paulhan & Associés
Paolo BorellaDirector of AppCampus
Pascale GelebartDirecteur of Savoir Livre (Publishers Association)
Paul Hunter Director of Corporate Learning Network at IMD
Pertti SiekkinenChange Management Specialist at Senate Properties, HalooPalvelut Oy
Pierre DubucCo-Founder of Open Classrooms
Quentin JohnsHead of Business Development of Impact Hub Westminster
Raphael TaiebFounder of the Livre Scolaire
Rayk ReitenbachInvestment Manager at IBB Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH
René BartijansPearson plc.
René RicolFounder and Chairman of Ricol Lasteyrie
Richard MenneveuxFounder of Frenchweb
Roope KarkiSr. Service Designer at IDEAN
Sandrine RaffinLinkUp Director and Founder
Santtu ToivonenDevelopment Manager at Sanoma Pro
Sarah SutcliffeCommunications and Storytelling Specialist
Sebastian GlendeManaging Director of YOUSE GmbH
Sebastian StrideFounder of SIRIS Academy
Simon SmendFounder of UnlockYourBrain
Solange ChavelSiris Academy 
Sotiris MakrygiannisCEO & Founder of
Stefan DietzeResearch Group Leader at the L3S Research
Steven WarburtonProfessor of Technology Enhanced Learning at the University of Surrey
Sudhir GiriSenior Manager of Outreach Education at Google
Tapio KoskinenHead of Infrastructures for Learning and Research at Aalto University
Teemu LeinonenAssociate Professor and Vice Dean at Aalto University 
Thierry BonettoDirector of Learning and Development at Danone
Tobias Hönig Founder and CSO of Scolibri
Ulla HolmaSr. Service Designer at IDEAN
Vaithegi VasanthakumarSenior Associate, Office of the Chief Education Advisor at Pearson plc.
Verena VellmerResponsible for Communications at Hubraum
Vincent Berger 
Wayne HolmesCo-Founder and Head of Education at Zondle
William AlexanderGlobal Practice Leader for Technology Media Telecom, Spencer Stuart
William FloranceHead of Outreach, Emerging Markets at Google


Share this post